mobile-day-finder-search
day-finder
day-finder
day finder When is Harvest Moon in 2014? day finder

The date of the Harvest Moon in 2014 is on Tuesday, September 9th at 1:38 AM Universal Time. This universal date and time translates to Monday, September 8th at 9:38 EST, 8:38 CST, 7:38 MST, and 6:38 PST.

day finder What is Harvest Moon? day finder

The term Harvest Moon, occasionally called the "Full Corn Moon," refers to the full moon that is closest to the autumnal equinox, typically in the month of September. The next full moon, usually in October, is called the "Hunter's Moon." The term Harvest Moon was cited in the Oxford English Dictionary was a reference from 1706. The rise in popularity is often attributed to tradtional American folklore, which discovered the terms from Native Americans. The Maine Farmers' Almanac began publishing Native American full moon names, such as Harvest Moon and Hunter's Moon, in the 1930's which gave the terms some legitimacy. The current Farmers' Almanac continues to use the names. 

day finder
07 Calendar Builder
day finder
 
FULL YEAR day finder
MONTH day finder
 
American Holidays
 
Australian Holidays
 
Canadian Holidays
 
Chinese Holidays
 
UK Holidays
 
Buddhist Holidays
 
Christian Holidays
 
Hindu Holidays
 
Jewish Holidays
 
Muslim Holidays
 
Indian Holidays
 
German Holidays
 
New Zealand Holidays
 
Malaysia Holidays
 
French Holidays
 
Mexican Holidays
 
day finder   day finder
 
day finder
email reminder Email Reminders
day finder
 
day finder day finder
 
American Holidays
 
Australian Holidays
 
Canadian Holidays
 
Chinese Holidays
 
UK Holidays
 
Buddhist Holidays
 
Christian Holidays
 
Hindu Holidays
 
Jewish Holidays
 
Muslim Holidays
 
Indian Holidays
 
German Holidays
 
New Zealand Holidays
 
Malaysia Holidays
 
French Holidays
 
Mexican Holidays
 
day finder   day finder
     
When are other Important Days in 2014?
day finder
07 What Do You Think About Harvest Moon 2014?
day finder
 
day finder day finder
Nickname:*
day finder day finder
   
day finder day finder
Verification Required
day finder day finder
 
day finder   day finder